Big Money, Big Money…Stop!

A quick follow up to this post earlier. I decided to shoot Jason an email asking him straight up if this is the outcome he predicted:

One question about your payments to bookmarkers: Did you envision that your offer would inspire others to begin aggressively submitting stories to Netscape (add or other bookmarking sites) in off chance they would get paid?

You’ve blogged about the diggtrends article and I’m curious if this is just a happy side effect or was it your intentions all along? If so it’s very clever.

Jason replied:

it has been clear to me from the start that money would be appealing to people, yes. 🙂

A big part of our mission is to educate people on this space… And this space has been in the news nonstop since we entered the race.

This is the answer I expected to get, not gloating but confirming my suspicion.

What followed after that I found to be a little funny:

I should’ve asked this before hand: Is it alright if I post your reply on my blog?

Jeromy

What is your blog?

J

https://scapethis.wordpress.com/

Jeromy

Sure

J

Good stuff

Leave a Reply

